A New Album Of Unreleased Demos From Prince Is On The Way


This new collection of previously unreleased demos from Prince titled ‘Originals’ is set for an imminent release.

The announcement via SPIN from his estate said the new album will feature original recordings of songs the icon wrote for other artists.

The album will include tracks like “Manic Monday” (The Bangles), “You’re My Love” (Kenny Rogers), “Nothing Compares 2 U” (The Family), and “The Glamorous Life” (Sheila E.).

The release date of Originals is set for June 7th and an exclusive stream will be available on TIDAL two weeks before. Variety confirmed that Troy Carter the manager of Prince’s estate and Jay-Z joined together to select the tracks to be used on the album.

Prince was reportedly working on a memoir titled ‘The Beautiful One’ before he passed away in 2016. Publishers, Random House, announced that the unfinished work will go to print later in the year.

The estate has also released a deluxe edition of Purple Rain since 2016 as well as a demo album titled Piano & A Microphone 1983.

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here