AC/DC Feature First Photo Of New Line Up Including Matt Laug & Chris Chaney


AC/DC have shared a photo of their new line up, featuring bassist Chris Chaney, and drummer Matt Laug.

The line up also includes singer Brian Johnson, guitarists Angus Young and Steve Young, with a photo of the band shared via their social media accounts.

This photo was shared ahead of AC/DC’s upcoming Power Up tour next week, their first tour since 2016.

AC/DC begin this tour in Germany on May 17, which will be followed by 20 shows across the UK and Europe, rounding off with that gig in Dublin’s Croke Park on August 17.

Ahead of this tour, the band had confirmed plans to open dive bars across five European cities that they will visit. More on that here.

AC/DC are “gearing up”

Sharing this photo on social media, AC/DC also added the following caption: “In the studio, gearing up for the Power Up tour kicking off in Gelsenkirchen, Germany, in just one week!”. 

The photo itself was also taken by visual artist and photographer Christie Goodwin.

Last week, AC/DC also announced that their back catalogue would be available in special gold-coloured vinyl LPs, as they continue to celebrate their 50th anniversary as a band.

Six AC/DC albums formed part of this release, including  ‘If You Want Blood You’ve Got It’, ‘Let There Be Rock’, Ballbreaker’, ‘Stiff Upper Lip’, ‘Rock Or Bust’, and ’74 Jailbreak’. 

More on this from Nova here.