Check Out Def Leppards’ New Festive Single ‘We All Need Christmas’!


Def Leppard have shared a new yuletide song after earning their first-ever nomination to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. “We All Need Christmas,” It’s available below.

According to Ultimate Classic Rock, the band are set to release both The Story So Far: The Best of Def Leppard and Hysteria: The Singles on Nov. 30th. The Story So Far includes 35 tracks, as well as Def Leppard’s brand new cover of Depeche Mode’s “Personal Jesus.” The track was laid down a few months ago as part of the Spotify streaming service’s “Spotify Singles” series.

Hysteria: The Singles is a limited-edition 10-disc vinyl box set. Highlights include “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Animal,” “Love Bites,” the title track, “Rocket” and “Armageddon It,” along with a pair of bonus singles, “Excitable/Run Riot” and “Love and Affection/Don’t Shoot the Shotgun.” The booklet features a complete discography, and an introduction written by singer Joe Elliott.

The hits package will be made available as a two-CD set, including a single-disc edition comprised of 17 tracks; there will also be double-LP vinyl and digital editions. As a plus for collectors, the first vinyl pressings of The Story So Far include an exclusive 7-inch single of “Personal Jesus” and “We All Need Christmas.”

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions!