Chvrches Performed Four Songs From New Album


Chvrches are set to release their new album Love Is Dead on Friday, May 25th but they gave us a little teaser of what we can look forward to at their recent gig.

They kicked off their world tour last weekend where they played four new tunes alongside new drummer, Johnny Scott.

Chvrches played to Danforth Music Hall in Toronto where for the first time, fans got to listen to ii, Graffiti, God’s Plan and Just A Thing in full.

Nonetheless, we don’t have too long to wait as we’ll be able to listen to the full album from Friday and we have the added bonus of the band hitting up EP this summer!

Tour dates are available below…

  • May 21st – Elsewhere, Brooklyn
  • May 25th – House of Vans, London
  • May 26th – Biggest Weekend, Swansea
  • May 31st – Primavera Sound, Spain
  • June 3rd – The Governors Ball, NYC
  • June 8th – Best Kept Secret, Netherlands
  • June 10th – Parklife, UK
  • June 17th – Radio 104.5 11th Birthday Party, New Jersey
  • June 22nd – Hurricane Festival, Germany
  • June 23rd – Southside Festival, Germany
  • June 29th – Aerodrome, Czech Republic
  • June 30th – Openair, Switzerland
  • July 4th – Open’er Festival, Poland
  • July 6th – Rock Werchter, Belgium
  • July 8th – TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow
  • July 11th – Ahoi The Full Hit Of Summer, Austria
  • July 13th – NOS Alive, Portugal
  • July 15th – Citadel, London
  • July 21st – Splendour  In The Grass, Australia
  • July 22nd – Hordern Pavilion, Australia
  • July 23rd – Margaret Court Arena, Australia
  • July 25th – Jakarta Convention Centre, Indonesia
  • July 27th – Sound City, South Korea
  • July 29th – Fuji Rock, Japan
  • August 2nd – Lollapalooza, Chicago
  • August 3rd – Hinterland,
  • September 2nd – ELECTRIC PICNIC, Ireland