The Cranberries Set To Release A 25th Anniversary Box Set of Their Debut Album


The Cranberries are set to commemorate the 25th anniversary of their debut album, ‘Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We?’ with a special box set available on the 19th of October of this year.

The exclusive box-set features remastered digital and vinyl editions of the influential band’s debut album, as well as early demo recordings, live radio session recordings and session outtakes. Earlier this year, The Cranberries issued a statement outlining their plans for the expansion and remastering of their hugely successful debut album ‘Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We?’. The re-issuing of the album was in the works prior to Dolores O’Riordan’s passing in January of this year. In addition to this, the band have also announced that they are planning to release music from their latest album that they had been working on in the lead up to Dolores O’Riordan’s death to commemorate the extremely unique and influential vocalist.

The box set will be released as a four disc set, and will include the following:

DISC ONE:  Original Album, Remastered

1. I Still Do

2. Dreams

3. Sunday

4. Pretty

5. Waltzing Back

6. Not Sorry

7. Linger

8. Wanted

9. Still Can’t…

10. I Will Always

11. How

12. Put Me Down

DISC TWO:  Album Outtakes / B-sides / Debut EP / Early Demos

1. Íosa

2. What You Were (Demo)

3. Linger (Dave Bascombe mix)

4. How (Alternate version)

Single B-sides

5. Liar

6. What You Were

7. Reason

8. How (Radical mix)

9. Them

10. Pretty (Prêt-à-Porter movie remix)

Debut EP

11. Uncertain

12. Nothing Left At All

13. Pathetic Senses

14. Them

Early demos (recorded as The Cranberry Saw Us)

15. Dreams (Unmixed)

16. Sunday

17. Linger

18. Chrome Paint

19. Fast One

20. Shine Down

21. Dreams (Pop mix)

DISC THREE:  Live at Cork Rock (June 1, 1991)

1. Put Me Down

2. Dreams

3. Uncertain – Live at Féile, Tipperary (July 31, 1994)

4. Pretty

5. Wanted

6. Daffodil Lament

7. Linger

8. I Can’t Be With You

9. How

10. Ode to My Family

11. Not Sorry

12. Waltzing Back

13. Dreams

14. Ridiculous Thoughts

15. Zombie

16. (They Long to Be) Close to You

DISC FOUR:  Radio Sessions

Dave Fanning, RTÉ radio session, 1991

1. Dreams

2. Uncertain

3. Reason

4. Put Me Down

John Peel, BBC Radio 1 session, 1992

5. Waltzing Back

6. Linger

7. Wanted

8. I Will Always

Dave Fanning, RTÉ radio session, 1993

9. The Icicle Melts

10. Wanted

11. Like You Used To

12. False