Foo Fighters Premiere Third Track From Upcoming LP


Foo Fighters unveil their new track titled ‘Congregation’, the third single from their hugely anticipated upcoming album.

Last week, Foo Fighters premiered their second single ‘The Feast and the Famine’, taken from their Sonic Highways LP.

Sonic Highways will be released on November 7th and will be the eighth studio LP from the lads . The new record clocks in at 44 minutes and features eight new tracks.

The album features a number of guest features, including Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielson, Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard and The Eagles’ Joe Walsh. Nielson played guitar on their first single ‘Something From Nothing’.

The record was produced by Butch Vig, member of the Wisconsin rock band Garbage. He previously worked with Foo Fighters on their last record Wasting Light in 2011, as well as working with Dave Grohl in 1991 on Nirvana’s break-through LP Nevermind.

Back in July, Vig tweeted that the mixing for album had been completed and that the LP was “Epic”.

The album’s release will coincide with a new HBO tv series featuring Foo Fighters. The eight part series follows the group as they travel across America recording the Sonic Highways LP. So far the group have recorded in Chicago, Washington DC and Nashville. ‘Congregation’ was recorded in Nashville, at Southern Ground studio.

Listen to the new single ‘Congregation’ below.

Sonic Highways track list:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River