Listen: Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins Reveals A Star-Studded Solo Album!


Taylor Hawkins, drummer with the Foo Fighters has revealed the details of his new rock supergroup record.

Called Get the Money, the project sees many high-profile rock star friends guesting on the drummers’ album.

The list of guest musicians is pretty impressive, including Yes vocalist Jon Davison, Chrissie Hynde of the Pretenders, Nancy Wilson from Heart, Jane’s Addiction frontman Perry Farrell and country singer LeAnn Rimes.

There’s also fellow Foo Fighters Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh, bassist Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses,

According to UCR, the record was produced by Hawkins and John Lousteau, Get The Money is set for release on Nov. 8 via Shanabelle/Columbia Records.

Taylor’s backing band, are called the Coattail Riders, includes Lousteau, Chris Chaney and Brent Woods.

“Crossed the Line is the album’s first single and Corey Irwin from UCR hails it as a frantic blitz of frenetic rock energy featuring Grohl and Davison. Check it out below:

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here…