Here’s All Dublin, Meath, Wicklow, Kildare Schools Facing Structural Inspection

School CAO KIds

Following the news that Tyrrelstown Educate Together and St Luke’s National School in Mulhuddart were both shut with immediate effect yesterday when further issues were discovered during structural checks on the buildings.

It’s been revealed over 20 schools in the Greater Dublin area are facing structural inspection over safety concerns. The concerns were raised after fire safety audits were undertaken on 40 schools across the country.

Here’s a list of schools affected:


Griffeen Valley Educate Together National School

Argillan Community College (phase one), Balbriggan

Tyrrelstown Educate Together National School

Lucan East Educate Together National School

St Luke’s National School, Tyrrelstown

Gaelscoil Eiscir Riada, Lucan

Scoil Chormaic Community National School

Scoil Choilm, Porterstown

Luttrellstown Community College

Gaelscoil Shliabh Rua, Stepaside/Ballyogan

Scoil Chaitlin Maude, Kiltalown

Scoil Aoife, Citywest

Lucan Community National School

Broombridge Educate Together National School


St Paul’s National School, Ratoath

Gaelscoil Tulach na Og, Dunboyne

Gaelscoil na Mí, Ashbourne

Ashbourne Educate Together National School

Coláiste De Lacy, Ashbourne


Greystones Educate Together National School

The schools were all built by Co Tyrone construction firm Western Building Systems (WBS) since 2008.

Source: Dublin Live


Athy Model School

Scoil Phadraig Naofa (phase two)

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here…