Interpol Unveil Behind The Scenes Documentary


Interpol have given us a glimpse into the recording of their new record El Pintor, in a new making-of documentary.

The behind-the-scenes film features scenes of the group at work, as well as extensive interviews with all three members of the band.

El Pintor sees the New York trio return to their early and arguably best sound. The LP is the band’s first album in four years, and first since the departure of bass and keyboard player Carlos Dengler in 2010. The movie also features the band discussing Banks taking over bass duties following the departure of Dengler.

The remaining band members are singer/guitarist Paul Banks, guitarist Daniel Kessler and drummer Sam Fogarino.

Speaking about the album, Banks said: “It was pretty clear to me before we went into the studio that the songs had a strong identity. We could go record a record or we could go play a show. And I felt like we could go down to like a very small club with very little maintenance and play a pretty good show at that point of this new material.”

Watch the 17 minute making-of documentary below.

Interpol play The Olympia on February 10th, 11th  and 12th 2015, tickets from €39.05 are on sale now.

El Pintor is available now.

track list:

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard