Keaney Injury Forces One Change For Dubs Hurlers


Dublin senior hurling manager Pat Gilroy has made one enforced change to his team for their trip to Wexford.

Conal Keaney was injured in the opening Leinster Championship round robin defeat to Kilkenny last weekend.

He’s replaced at centre forward by Setanta club man Fiontán McGibb.

The Dublin management team haven’t confirmed whether regular free taker David Treacy has recovered from a hamstring injury to take his place among the subs.

Wexford and Dublin will throw in at Wexford Park at 3pm on Sunday.

The Dubs starting XV is ……..

1 Alan Nolan

2 Paddy Smyth
3 Cian O’Callaghan
4 Bill O’Carroll

5 Shane Barrett
6 Sean Moran
7 Chris Crummey

8 Rian McBride
9 Eoghan O’Donnell

10 Jake Malone
11 Fiontán McGibb
12 Danny Sutcliffe

13 Fergal Whitely
14 Liam Rushe
15 Paul Ryan