Led Zeppelin Exclusive – Listen To Previously Unreleased Live Recording From Paris Performance

Led Zeppelin Drop An Epic Remaster Of 'Rock And Roll'!

Listen to the never released recording of ‘What Is And Should Never Be’ from Led Zeppelin’s concert in Paris.

Last month we treated you to an exclusive previously unreleased track from Led Zeppelin’s The Complete BBC Sessions collection and now we’ve got one more offering before the records release next Friday.

This time it’s a recording of ‘What Is And Should Never Be’, another unreleased track recorded for the BBC during their concert in Paris.

Released next Friday on September 16th, The Complete BBC Sessions boasts three CD’s packed with the groups BBC live performances and 8 previously unreleased recordings.

Remembering the BBC experience, Robert Plant told Mojo, “The whole thing was very quaint, the politeness of the audience, the technicians fumbling about, proper hallowed low-key introductions. Like there was some sort of holy moment about to occur”.


The album will come in multiple formats:

Deluxe Edition (3CD) – Remastered original album plus a third disc of unreleased audio.
Deluxe Edition Vinyl (5LP) – Remastered original album, plus a fifth LP of unreleased audio, on 180-gram vinyl.
Super Deluxe Edition (3CD/5LP) – Remastered original album on CD and 180 gram vinyl which includes a 48 page photo book and a high-def downloading card for the content.
Digital Download – Remastered album and unreleased audio.

Click here to pre-order the collection.

Listen to the never released, and sole only recording of Led Zeppelin’s ‘Sunshine Woman’.

‘The Complete BBC Sessions’ Tracklist
Disc One
1. “You Shook Me”
2. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
3. “Communication Breakdown”
4. “Dazed And Confused”
5. “The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair”
6. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
7. “Communication Breakdown”
8. “Travelling Riverside Blues”
9. “Whole Lotta Love”
10. “Somethin’ Else”
11. “Communication Breakdown”
12. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
13. “You Shook Me”
14. “How Many More Times”

Disc Two
1. “Immigrant Song”
2. “Heartbreaker”
3. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
4. “Black Dog”
5. “Dazed And Confused”
6. “Stairway To Heaven”
7. “Going To California”
8. “That’s The Way”
9. “Whole Lotta Love” (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
10. “Thank You”

Disc Three
1. “Communication Breakdown”
2. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
3. “Dazed And Confused”
4. “White Summer”
5. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
6. “Communication Breakdown”
7. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
8. “You Shook Me”
9. “Sunshine Woman”