Metallica To Re-Release First Five Albums On Coloured Vinyl


Metallica are to re-release their first five albums on coloured vinyl.

Each album which includes ‘Kill ‘Em All’, ‘Ride The Lightning’, ‘Master Of Puppets’, ‘…And Justice For All’, and ‘The Black Album’, will arrive each month from November 2023 to March 2024.

Speaking of albums, Metallica also became the first band to release all 12 music videos from their latest release ’72 Seasons’, using American Sign language.

More on this here.

Metallica To Release Five Classic Albums Across 5 Months 

First up on November 3, ‘Kill ‘Em All’ will arrive, pressed on a 180g ‘Jump In The Fire engine Red’ limited edition coloured vinyl.

It will also include a 2016 remastered audio.

‘Ride The Lightning’ will arrive on December 1, which will be pressed on 180g ‘Electric Blue’ limited edition coloured vinyl.

Arriving on January 5, ‘Master of Puppets’ will be pressed on 180g ‘Battery Brick’ limited edition coloured vinyl. This will also feature a 2017 remastered audio.

The next Metallica album ‘…And Justice For All’ will be released on February 2, as a 2 LP set pressed on 180g ‘Dyers Green’ limited edition coloured vinyl, including a 2018 remastered audio.

The band’s iconic ‘The Black Album’ will drop on March 1, as a 2LP on a 180g ‘Some Blacker Marbled’ limited edition coloured vinyl. The 2021 remastered audio will also feature on this album.

You can also pre order these albums here.

Earlier this Summer, Metallica also performed ‘Whiskey In The Jar’ at the UK’s Download Festival. Check that out here.