Mötley Crüe Releases ‘The Dirt’ Soundtrack

Mötley Crüe

Mötley Crüe has released The Dirt Soundtrack, featuring 14 Classics and 4 New Songs to accompany the band’s biopic many years in the making, The Dirt, which is now streaming on Netflix.

The world’s most notorious rock band Mötley Crüe have just released The Dirt Soundtrack to coincide with the band’s biopic, The Dirt, now streaming on Netflix which is based on their New York Times bestselling autobiography with Neil Strauss.


The soundtrack is available digitally, on CD and vinyl here. 

The world premiere of ‘The Dirt’ was held in L.A. on Monday, March 18th.

The 18-song soundtrack features a collection of Mötley Crüe classics mastered by Grammy winner, Dave Donnelly that underscore significant moments that shape the film.

The album includes 14 chart-topping fan-favourites including “Dr. Feelgood,” (#6 on Billboard’s Hot 100)and the anthemic “Girls, Girls, Girls,” (#2 on Billboard’s Top 200) amongst others. Additional hits featured are “Kickstart My Heart,” “Same ‘Ol Situation (S.O.S.),” “Shout At The Devil” and the iconic ballad, “Home Sweet Home” that landed the band mainstream recognition (and as most recently heard on the Stranger Things 3 trailer here.)


Exclusive to the film and soundtrack, Mötley Crüe recorded four new songs with iconic Producer, Bob Rock featuring the single, “The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly),” that reached #14 on the US and Canadian radio charts this week. Additional tracks include, “Ride With The Devil,” “Crash And Burn” and the band’s own spin on Madonna’s “Like A Virgin.”

“During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music. Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fueled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life.”   – Nikki Sixx

In celebration of the launch of the film, the band has created a YouTube playlist featuring the official music videos to follow the soundtrack song list, check it out here.

The Dirt Soundtrack Tracklist:

1. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) 

2. Red Hot

3. On With The Show

4. Live Wire

5. Merry-Go-Round

6. Take Me To The Top

7. Piece Of Your Action

8. Shout At The Devil

9. Looks That Kill

10. Too Young To Fall In Love

11. Home Sweet Home

12. Girls, Girls, Girls

13. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)

14. Kickstart My Heart

15. Dr. Feelgood

16. Ride With The Devil

17. Crash And Burn

18. Like A Virgin

Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, the quartet—Vince Neil (vocals), Mick Mars (guitars), Nikki Sixx (bass), and Tommy Lee (drums)— has commandeered the rock pantheon for 38 years. They’ve accumulated worldwide album sales exceeding 100m, 7 platinum and multi-platinum albums, 22 Top 40 mainstream rock hits, 6 Top 20 pop singles, 3 GRAMMY nominations, 4 New York Times best-sellers and even landed a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

About Mötley Crüe:

Known for their iconic live performances, they’ve sold-out countless tours across the globe in front of millions of fans with groundbreaking production highlights such as Tommy Lee’s, Crüecifly-Drum-Rollercoaster and Nikki Sixx’s Flame-Throwing-Bass. The band concluded their extensive two-year final tour in 2015 after 165 shows across 5 continents, grossing over $100m. The band’s music is frequently licensed by major household brands such as KIA Motors, Dodge, Coldwell Banker, NASCAR, Carl’s Jr. and many more. In 2019’s Super Bowl, “Kickstart My Heart” was featured on Planter’s Nuts’ commercial and “Home Sweet Home” in Animal Planet’s Puppy Bowl commercial where the band donated their fee to support animal rescue.