New Pearl Jam Album Confirmed


Pearl Jam have confirmed that a new album is on the way, with latest track ‘Can’t Deny Me’ the first taste of what’s to come.

The band released their first track in 5 years over the weekend with first listen given exclusively to Ten Club fan members. Now it’s completely available to stream and the band have confirmed that a follow up to 2013’s lightning bolt is on the way.

Penned by Eddie Vedder and Mike McCready, ‘Can’t Deny Me’ was co-produced by Pearl Jam and Brendan O’Brien. The track was recorded in Seattle last month. In the song Vedder seemingly takes a shot at US President Donald Trump. It’s no secret that the U.S President is disliked by the singer. He once dubbed him a ‘miserable f**k’, likening him to ‘a nasty orangutan.’

Listen to the track in full,

Pearl Jam will kick off a huge European tour in June, including two dates at London’s O2 Arena.

The Seattle rockers will hit the continent in mid-June starting in Amsterdam on June 12. They’ll travel through Europe, taking in two shows at London’s O2 Arena and a rake of festival and headline dates along the way. The band have just kicked off their tour of South America.

Here’s their European Stadium and Festival Tour dates,

12 Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
15 Landgraaf, Pinkpop Festival
18 London, O2 Arena
19 London, O2 Arena
22 Milan, i-Days Fest
24 Padova, Stadio Euganeo
26 Rome, Stadio Olimpico


01 Prague, O2 Arena
03 Krakow, Tauron Arena
05 Berlin, Waldbühne
07 Werchter, Rock Werchter Festival
10 Barcelona, Palau St. Jordi
12 Madrid, Mad Cool Festival
14 Lisbon, NOS Alive Festival

Photo credit: Danny Clinch