Nikki Sixx Says Motley Crue Are To Release New Music

0
1175

Bassist Nikki Sixx has revealed that Motley Crue are currently working on new music.

While confirming that the band were working with producer Barry Pointer, Sixx also shared a photo showing himself, drummer Tommy Lee and new guitarist John 5 in a recording studio together.

Having shared a series a photos implying that new music was on the horizon last week, Sixx told his social media followers that, “We are writing”, adding, “The creative process of songwriting has always been the heartbeat of our band”. 

The Motley Crue co founder also wrote, “We’re gonna go in the big studio next week and record a few off the floor and see where it goes”. 

However, Nikki Sixx did admit that he is unsure if the band will definitely release an album, stating that they are just going to go with the flow, and see where the songs take them.

“We don’t have a definitive plan at this point. Just letting the songs guide us”, he added.

https://twitter.com/NikkiSixx/status/1646553893332201478?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1646553893332201478%7Ctwgr%5Eb4c6ee4d3aa7ce5f16f9d65100a3ffd92142e420%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.nme.com%2Fnews%2Fmusic%2Fnikki-sixx-confirms-motley-crue-are-working-on-new-music-3430614

Motley Crue On Their World Tour

Along with new music seemingly on the way, Motley Crue will begin the European leg of their World Tour, having already taken their it across South America, beginning in Mexico City on February 18, before concluding in Brazil’s Porto Alegre on March 11.

“We had an incredible time playing The Stadium Tour in North America this summer and we truly can’t wait to take the show around the globe with The WORLD Tour in 2023. Crüeheads in Latin America and Europe: Get ready! We’re coming for you next and can’t wait to finally see all of you out there again next year!”, the band said in a statement when annoucing this tour, which sees them perform alongside Def Leppard.

Check out the tour dates below.

  • Mon, May 22, 2023      Sheffield, UK         Bramall Lane
  • Wed, May 25, 2022      Mönchengladbach, Germany  SparkassenPark
  • Sat, May 27, 2023         Munich, Germany         Koenigsplatz
  • Mon, May 29, 2023      Budapest, Hungary       MVM Dome
  • Wed, May 31, 2023      Krakow, Poland              TAURON Arena Kraków
  • Fri, Jun 2, 2023              Prague, Czech Republic   Prague Rocks *
  • Sat, Jun 3, 2023             Hannover, Germany     Expo Plaza
  • Tue, Jun 7, 2022            Solvesborg, Sweden     Sweden Rock Festival *
  • Fri, Jun 9, 2023              Hyvinkää, Finland            RockFest *
  • Sun, Jun 11, 2023          Trondheim, Norway     Trondheim Rocks *
  • Wed, Jun 14, 2023        Copenhagen, Denmark          COPENHELL *
  • Sun, Jun 18, 2023          Dessel, Belgium                Graspop Metal Meeting *
  • Tue, Jun 20, 2023          Milan, Italy                    Ippodromo SNAI San Siro
  • Fri, Jun 23, 2023            Lisbon, Portugal             Passeio Maritimo de Alges
  • Sat, Jun 24, 2023           Rivas-Vaciamadrid, Spain          Auditorio Miguel Ríos
  • Tue, Jun 27, 2023          Thun, Switzerland         Stockhorn Arena
  • Sat, Jul 1, 2023              London, UK                   Wembley Stadium
  • Sun, Jul 2, 2023             Lytham, UK                   Lytham Festival *
  • Tue, Jul 4, 2023              Dublin, Ireland                Marlay Park
  • Thu, Jul 6, 2023              Glasgow, UK                 Hampden Park