Nova Presenters Nominated For Hot Press Awards


Three Radio Nova presenters have all been nominated for Hot Press awards this year. The Hotties 2016 as they are known, nominate the best in the music and entertainment industry.

Marty Miller, Dee Woods and Sinéad Ní Mhórdha have all been nominated for ‘Best Radio DJ’ and join an illustrious list of some of the best presenters in Ireland.

Dee and Marty present Morning Glory on Radio Nova from 6am-10am, while Sinéad Ní Mhórdha presents Nova Nights from 7pm Monday -Thursday as well as Backstage on weekends.

There are a number of different Hottie awards up for grabs with most of them since it’s Hot Press to do with music, with the likes of ‘Best Male’, ‘Best Female, ‘Best Track’ & ‘Best Live Act’.

However, there are also some awards for entertainment with the likes of ‘Best TV Show’, ‘Film of the Year’ and then more topical awards like ‘Loathe of the Year’ & ‘Love of the Year’ which are about current events.

Hozier won big last year during The Hotties 2015 and is also up for several awards this year as well. Since the winners are picked by the readers of Hot Press, it means that anyone has a chance to win.

So support Radio Nova and vote for Dee & Marty & Sinéad Ní Mhórdha for ‘Best Radio Dj’ for The Hotties 2016. The deadline for voting is Monday the 15th of February so vote for them and the rest of the winners here.