Peter Gabriel Announces First European Tour In Almost 10 Years

0
389

Peter Gabriel has just announced his first European Tour in almost 10 years.

This tour will see the former Genesis star take to the stage across cities such as Krakow, Munich, Paris, Amsterdam, London, Glasgow, Milan, Berlin and others.

Gabriel will perform at Dublin’s 3Arena on 25 June 2023, with tickets for this and other gigs going on sale this Friday (November 11).

Advertisement

Fans can also access pre sale tickets via Peter Gabriel’s Fan Club Mailing List from today (November 8).

Beginning in Krakow on May 18, Peter Gabriel will also take this tour to North America in the late Summer/fall, with information yet to be announced.

“It’s been a while and I am now surrounded by a whole lot of new songs and am excited to be taking them out on the road for a spin. Look forward to seeing you out there”, Gabriel said of this tour.

Peter Gabriel Tour Dates

  • Thursday 18 May                 Krakow, Poland                   TAURON Arena
  • Saturday 20 May                  Verona, Italy                         Verona Arena
  • Sunday 21 May                     Milan, Italy                            Mediolanum Arena
  • Tuesday 23 May                   Paris, France                         AccorHotels Arena
  • Wednesday 24 May             Lille, France                           Stade Pierre-Mauroy
  • Friday 26 May                       Berlin, Germany                  Waldbuehne
  • Sunday 28 May                     Munich, Germany               Koenigsplatz
  • Tuesday 30 May                   Copenhagen, Denmark       Royal Arena
  • Wednesday 31 May             Stockholm, Sweden            Avicii Arena
  • Friday 2 June                         Bergen, Norway                  Koengen
  • Monday 5 June                     Amsterdam, Netherlands   Ziggo Dome
  • Tuesday 6 June                     Antwerp, Belgium               Sportpaleis
  • Thursday 8 June                   Zurich, Switzerland             Hallenstadion
  • Saturday 10 June                  Cologne, Germany              Lanxess Arena
  • Monday 12 June                   Hamburg, Germany            Barclays Arena
  • Tuesday 13 June                   Frankfurt, Germany            Festhalle
  • Thursday 15 June                 Bordeaux, France                Arkea Arena
  • Saturday 17 June                  Birmingham, UK                  Utilita Arena
  • Monday 19 June                   London, UK                           The O2
  • Thursday 22 June                 Glasgow, UK                          OVO Hydro
  • Friday 23 June                      Manchester, UK                  AO Arena
  • Sunday 25 June                 Dublin, Ireland                    3Arena

Since he departed Genesis in 1975, Peter Gabriel has released 7 solo albums, as well as soundtracks for films such as Philip Noyce’s ‘Rabbit Proof Fence’, and Martin Scorese’s ‘The Last Temptation of Christ’.

Music producer Bob Ezrin also spoke about how Peter Gabriel’s solo career took off following his Genesis exit. More on this here.