Hvmmingbyrd talk to Jonh Bowe on Radio Nova’s Locals Only


Hvmmingbyrd are a unique new sound to hit the airwaves, a five piece all female group with – Deborah Byrne: vocals, guitar – Becca Carroll: vocals, keys – Dolores Fogarty: flute, melodica, vocals – Helen Lane: drums, percussion – Catriona Mitchel: bass, double bass, vocals.

They have a beautifully crafted sound that is haunting, with intense and wonderfully harmonised melodic vocals. These ladies don’t mess around and they play the song ‘You’ (not yet released) live on Radio Nova’s Locals Only and off their self titled début Album we play ‘The Sad’ … for more listen back here.