Robert Is Bringing Back All Of His Love..


Ready for the Space Shifters and maybe a trip to the UK for a special homecoming show at Wolverhampton Civic Hall.

Robert Plant has announced this morning that he’ll perform 3 live dates with his new band Sensational Space Shifters.


The group have recently been performing a mixture of Led Zeppelin classics and new material, for which they claim to draw inspiration from “the roots music of Mississippi, Appalachia, Gambia, Bristol and the foothills of Wolverhampton.”

The tour dates are:



Thursday 29th BRISTOL, Colston Hall

Saturday 31st  STRADBALLY ESTATE, Electric Picnic



Monday 2nd WOLVERHAMPTON, Civic Hall

 Sensational Space Shifters are:


Robert Plant – vocals, harmonica

Juldeh Camara of JuJu, RP & SS, kologo (African Banjo), talking drum, vocals.

Justin Adams of JuJu, RP & SS, Jah Wobble  guitar, bendir, vocals

John Baggott of Massive Attack, Portishead, RP & SS –keyboards

Liam “Skin” Tyson of Cast, RP & SS  guitar, vocals

Dave Smith of JuJu, Outhouse Ruhabi – drums and percussion

Billy Fuller of JuJu, Beak, RP & SS – bass guitar, vocals