Snow And Ice Warning For Most Of The Country


The warning is effective from 7am on Thursday, December 28th.

A snow and ice warning has been issued by Met Eireann for Dublin and 21 other counties from tomorrow. Up to 3cm of snow is expected to fall between 7am on Thursday and 6am Friday morning.

Thursday’s warning is in place for the capital as well as Cavan, Donegal, Kerry, Kildare, Laois, Limerick, Longford, Louth, Offaly, Meath, Monaghan, Tipperary, Westmeath, Wicklow, and all of Connaught.

Patchy accumulations of snow are due, especially on high ground, but small amounts at lower levels also. However, it isn’t set to last as rain will follow, clearing any snow away. The warning is valid from 7am Thursday until 6am on Friday.

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here…