‘Stranger Things’ Soundtrack Confirmed


The hit Netflix series ‘Stranger Things’ have announced it’s soundtrack will be released tomorrow.

The American sci-fi horror brought Winona Ryder back to our screens, gained huge audiences, and possibly most notably provided us with an incredibly unique soundtrack.

The Duffer Brothers wrote and directed the supernatural series, while Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein of Austin band S U R V I V E took charge of the music composition.

The music undeniably acts as a vital cog in the machine as it draws the viewer into the narration and twists and turns of the plot.  Speaking of the concept behind the music, Stein said “We discussed having a classic tone and feel to the music for the show but being reserved enough that it wasn’t 80’s cheese, while offering a refreshing quality so that felt modern. This was one of the qualities that drew them to our music in the first place. Having a familiarity with classic synths worked, but with an overall forward thinking approach”.

Volume One of the soundtrack is to be released digitally tomorrow (August 12th) – The CD will come on September 16th. Volume Two follows on August 19th.

A second series of the show is expected to be commissioned with Netflix’s chief executive, Reed Hasting telling The Guardian “We would be mad not to”.

Stranger Things Soundtrack: Volume One 

1 Stranger Things
2 Kids
3 Nancy and Barb
4 This Isn’t You
5 Lay-Z-Boy
6 Friendship
7 Eleven
8 A Kiss
9 Castle Beyers
10 Hawkins
11 The Upside Down
12 After Sarah
13 One Blink For Yes
14 Photos in the Woods
15 Fresh Blood
16 Lamps
17 Hallucinations
18 Hanging Lights
19 Biking to School
20 Are You Sure?
21 Agents
22 Papa
23 Cops Are Good at Finding
24 No Weapons
25 Walking Through the Nether
26 She’ll Kill You
27 Run Away
28 No Autopsy
29 Dispatch
30 Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31 Lights Out
32 Hazmat Suits
33 Theoretically
34 You Can Talk to Me
35 What Else Is There to Do?
36 Hawkins Lab

Photo Credit: icanteachyouhowtodoit