Watch Queen’s ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ Played by 28 Trombone Players!

Avatar
0
165

September/October continues to be a celebration of all things Freddie and Queen related. September 5th was Mercury’s birthday and to honour the legend we’ve had an amazing display from The Ohio State Marching Band performed a selection of Queen songs during the halftime show earlier this month.

And this week sees the release of the story of Bohemian Rhapsody. ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ is the extraordinary story of Freddie Mercury, who became one of the most beloved entertainers in the world as Queen’s lead singer and legendary frontman. 

Watch A Marching Band's Excellent Tribute To Queen!

Also, members of the baggage team at Heathrow airport along with British Airways colleagues performed a tribute at T5 Arrivals to one-time Heathrow baggage handler Freddie Mercury.

Now, 28 trombone players banded together at a Trombone festival and played Queen’s beloved 1975 hit, “Bohemian Rhapsody.” They call it, “Bonehemian Rhapsody!”

Contributors in the video above include,

Jiggs Whigham – Glenn Miller, Stan Kenton

Denson Paul Pollard – Met Opera / Jacobs School of Music

Jennifer Wharton – Leader Bonegasm – https://jenniferwharton.com/

Thomas Hultén – Houston Grand Opera/Houston Ballet

Josiah Williams – Blast: The Music of Disney

Joseph L. Jefferson – Southeast Missouri State University – http://www.josephljefferson.com/

Gerry Pagano – Symphony – http://gerrypagano.org/

Javier Stuppard – Fresh2Def Horns/ Rath Artist

Peter Moore – London Symphony Orchestra

Marshall Gilkes – New Album! https://www.marshallgilkes.com/

Martin McCain – Texas State University – https://www.martinmccain.com/

Zsolt Szabo – Western Carolina University

Jeremy Wilson – Vanderbilt University – https://jeremywilsonmusic.com/

Isabelle Lavoie – Thunder Bay Symphony

Amanda Stewart – St. Louis Symphony – http://amandatrombone.com/

Dr. Natalie Mannix – UNT – http://www.nataliemannix.com/

Zoltan Kiss – Mnzoil Brass – http://www.zoltankiss.com/

Matyas Veer – Essener Philharmoniker Saatsoper Stuttgart – http://www.matyasveer.com/

Paul The Trombonist – The Internet – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ6e…

Karen Marston – Mt San Antonio College/Omni Brass

Javier Nero – Jazz Soloist / Composer – https://www.javiernero.com/

Dr. Deb Scott – Stephen F. Austin State University – https://sfatrombones.wordpress.com/

Tolga Akman – Lätzsch Performing Artist

Domenico Catalano – SlideSticks Trio/Basel Symphony/Haag Artist

José Milton Vieira – Orchestra Brazil

György Gyivicsan – Szeged Trombone Ensemble – http://szegedtrombones.com/en

Brian Hecht – Atlanta Symphony – http://www.brianhecht.com/

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here…