William Shatner’s New Christmas Record Stars Iggy Pop, Henry Rollins And ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons!


William Shatner will release his very first Christmas album, ‘Shatner Claus – The Christmas Album’, this coming month. Henry Rollins has joined forces with Shatner on a version of ‘Jingle Bells’ and that’s available below!

It’s only just been revealed that a diverse number of stars have been brought in to collaborate on the record, including Iggy Pop, Henry Rollins, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Judy Collins among others. The cover art for Shatner’s Christmas project was released back in August and is available below.

Iggy Pop is set to duet on ‘Silent Night’, while Henry Rollins has joined forces with Shatner on a version of ‘Jingle Bells’.

The record is out on October 26th and is the third release from Cleopatra Records coming after Shatner’s David Bowie covers album, ‘Seeking Major Tom’, in 2011. Shatner also released a prog-rock concept album, ‘Ponder the Mystery’ on the label in 2013.

The full track listing for ‘Shatner Claus – The Christmas Album’ is:

Jingle Bells [ft. Henry Rollins]
Blue Christmas [ft. Brad Paisley]
Little Drummer Boy [ft. Joe Louis Walker]
Winter Wonderland [ft. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle]
Twas The Night Before Christmas [ft. Mel Collins]
Run Rudolph Run [ft. Elliot Easton]
O Come, O Come Emmanuel [ft. Rick Wakeman]
Silver Bells [ft. Ian Anderson]
One for You, One For Me
Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer [ft. Billy Gibbons]
Silent Night [ft. Iggy Pop]
White Christmas [ft. Judy Collins]
Feliz Navidad [ft. Dani Bender]
Jingle Bells (Punk Rock Version) [ft. Henry Rollins]

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here…