Dolly Parton Shares Star-Studded Line Up For New ‘Rockstar’ Album

Would you like to listen to the article instead of reading it?

Dolly Parton has shared the line up of household names to feature on her forthcoming album ‘Rockstar’.

The 9 to 5 singer shared the star-studded line up for her much anticipated album via social media.

Along with nine new tracks, the album will also include 21 covers of songs including The Rolling Stones’ ‘I Can’t Get No Satisfaction’, Heart’s ‘Magic Man’, ‘Purple Rain’ (Prince), among others.


The album will also feature collaborations between Parton and the likes of Debbie Harry, Sting, Stevie Nicks, Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, and others.

‘Rockstar’ will also include a collaboration with Elton John, which will see Parton and the music icon share a rework of Elton’s ‘Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me’. Check this out here.

Parton feels “very honoured and privileged”

Confirming details for this upcoming album, Dolly Parton shared this statement via social media.

“I’m so excited to finally present my first Rock and Roll album ‘Rockstar’!”, she wrote.

“I am very honored and privileged to have worked with some of the greatest iconic singers and musicians of all time and to be able to sing all the iconic songs throughout the album was a joy beyond measure. I hope everybody enjoys the album as much as I’ve enjoyed putting it together!”. 

Earlier this year, Dolly Parton also celebrated her birthday with the release of her track ‘Don’t Make Me Come Down There’, which will also feature on her upcoming album.

More on this from Nova here.