Robert Plant Unveils New Digging Deep 2CD Anthology

Robert Pant

Robert Plant will mark the eagerly awaited third season of his hugely popular podcast, Digging Deep with Robert Plant, with the release of a career-spanning new 2-CD set DIGGING DEEP.

The limited edition collection – also available for streaming and digital download – gathers 30 extraordinary songs spanning four decades, including three previously unreleased new tracks.

DIGGING DEEP will be available worldwide via Plant’s own Es Paranza label on Friday, October 2nd.

Plant is accompanied throughout DIGGING DEEP by a truly remarkable lineup of musicians, including Jimmy Page, Buddy Miller, Patty Griffin, Phil Collins, Nigel Kennedy, Richard Thompson and his brothers, Strange Sensation/ The Sensational Space Shifters.

Digging Deep with Robert Plant began its third season on July 27th.

Five brand new episodes will premiere every two weeks, all recorded earlier this year with BBC 6 Music’s Matt Everitt before a live audience at London’s Rough Trade East.

The tracklist of ‘Digging Deep: Subterranea’ is:

Disc 1
1. ‘Rainbow’
2. ‘Hurting Kind’
3. ‘Shine It All Around’
4. ‘Ship of Fools’
5. ‘Nothing Takes the Place of You’
6. ‘Darkness, Darkness’
7. ‘Heaven Knows’
8. ‘In the Mood’
9. ‘Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1)’
10. ‘New World’
11. ‘Like I’ve Never Been Gone’
12. ‘I Believe’
13. ‘Dance with You Tonight’
14. ‘Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down’
15. ‘Great Spirit (Acoustic)’

Disc 2
1. ‘Angel Dance’
2. ‘Takamba’
3. ‘Anniversary’
4. ‘Wreckless Love’
5. ‘White Clean & Neat’
6. ‘Silver Rider’
7. ‘Fat Lip’
8. ’29 Palms’
9. ‘Last Time I Saw Her’
10. ‘Embrace Another Fall’
11. ‘Too Much Alike (feat. Patty Griffin)’
12. ‘Big Log’
13. ‘Falling in Love Again’
14. ‘Memory Song (Hello Hello)’
15. ‘Promised Land’