Zeppelin IV Trailer


Led Zeppelin have launched a trailer for their upcoming reissue of the classic album Led Zeppelin IV.

The video features a previously unreleased version of the classic track Black Dog.

In July, Led Zeppelin announced details of two new remastered editions for their classic albums Led Zeppelin IV and Houses of the Holy.

The thirty-seven million selling, Led Zeppelin IV, will include all the original tracks remastered by guitarist Jimmy Page, alternate versions of ‘Misty Mountain Hop,’ ‘The Battle Of Evermore,’ ‘Going To California’ and, most excitingly, ‘Stairway To Heaven,’ as well as previously unheard audio from the band’s archives.

Check out the trailer for Led Zeppelin IV below.

The new editions follow hot on the heels of Led Zeppelin’s reissue campaign of Zeppelin I, II, III, back in June. Jimmy Page was also involved in the remastering of the first three albums and tried his best to insure that the bonus tracks had not been heard before.

Speaking to Radio.com, Page said:

“I left no stone unturned. I was even checking out whatever had come out on bootleg that had leaked out of studios in the past – not by us, I might add. But I wanted to make sure that the material that I was going to present was not out already on bootleg.”

The reissues come as single album editions, deluxe editions and as a super deluxe box set, which includes CDs, LPs, a digital download and an 80-page book with previously unseen photos from the group’s heyday. Both releases drop on October 28th.

Check out the Super Deluxe Box Set edition of Led Zeppelin IV below.


Complete track list:

Led Zeppelin IV

1. ‘Black Dog’
2. ‘Rock and Roll’
3. ‘The Battle of Evermore’
4. ‘Stairway to Heaven’
5. ‘Misty Mountain Hop’
6. ‘Four Sticks’
7. ‘Going to California’
8. ‘When the Levee Breaks’

Audio Disc 2

1. ‘Black Dog’ (basic track with guitar overdubs)
2. ‘Rock and Roll’ (alternate mix)
3. ‘The Battle of Evermore’ (mandolin/guitar mix from Headley Grange)
4. ‘Stairway to Heaven’ (Sunset Sound mix)
5. ‘Misty Mountain Hop’ (alternate mix)
6. ‘Four Sticks’ (alternate mix)
7. ‘Going to California’ (mandolin/guitar mix)
8. ‘When the Levee Breaks’ (alternate UK mix)