Blur Confirmed for Electric Picnic


Britpop icons Blur are the latest headliners confirmed to play Electric Picnic.

Blur will be making their Stradbally debut to mark the release of their new album The Magic Whip which has rocketed to the top of the Irish charts since its release last month. The brand new album saw the band returning to work with their early producer Stephen Street.

Blur will join 22 other acts for September’s Electric Picnic including Sam Smith, Grace Jones, Interpol, FKA Twigs, Despacio, Paul Kalkbrenner, Yasiin Bey, Mac DeMarco, MK, Gavin James, Printer Clips, Julio Bashmore, The Riptide Movement, The 2 Bears, SOAK, Viet Cong, Dawes, Benjamin Clementine, Fat White Family, Honne, Kwamie Liv and Fickle Friends.

Electric Picnic will take place from the 4th– 6th September in Stradbally Co. Laois.

Photo Cred: HelDavies