Electric Picnic Confirms New Area & New Acts


Electric Picnic have announced further acts and a new area ahead of next month’s festival.

Billed as “a harmonious hub of music, movement and meditative activities”, the new area will feature two stages Croí and Crescent Stage.

The following acts have been confirmed for the Croí stage: Remembering De Dannan, Hothouse Flowers, Scullion, Imelda May (poetry), meltybrains?, Jafaris, Wallis Bird, Discovery Gospel Choir, Iarla Ó Lionáird, Cormac Begley, Strange Boy & Hazey Haze, Síomha, Rónán Ó Snodaigh & Myles O’Reilly, Donal Dineen, Bon Voyage, Sunil Sharpe, Leo Miyagee, Havvk, Your Cuz Marcus, The Bionic Rats, Sloucho, Rita Lynn, Malik and special guests.

This line up has been confirmed for the Crescent stage.

Shampain, Lolz, John Daly, Little O, Naive Ted, Pablo Santo, Tamen, Moving Still B2B Junior Spesh, P Disco, Eliza B2B Maeve, Executive Steve, Big Cheeks, Nkechi, Sectionfive, Jwy, Saturn Returns and special guests.

Electric Picnic announced this news via their social media accounts.

Headliners Confirmed 

Electric Picnic confirmed this news just a week on from announcing their headliners.

The festival will be headlined by Paolo Nutini, replacing Lewis Capaldi, who is taking an hiatus from touring.

Other acts will also included, The Coronas, Belters Only, blk, Confidence Man, Inhaler, Overmono, and Gavin James.

The bill also includes The Killers, Mae Stephens, Pa Sheehy, Maverick Sabre, Ispíní na hÉireann, Dec Pierce Block Rockin’ Beats, MUNA, Jamie Webster and Katy Kirby.

Electric Picnic kicks off next month in Stradbally, co Laois. There is also more on this here.