Elvis Costello Announces New Album ‘Hey Clockface’

Elvis Costello In The Bord Gais - All You Need To Know

Elvis Costello has announced his new album Hey Clockface will be released on October 30th via concord records.

The album was recorded in Helsinki, Paris, and New York.

“I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days,” Costello said in a statement.

We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I’d had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.”


Hey Clockface:

01 Revolution #49
02 No Flag
03 They’re Not Laughing at Me Now
04 Newspaper Pane
05 I Do (Zula’s Song)
06 We Are All Cowards Now
07 Hey Clockface/How Can You Face Me?
08 The Whirlwind
09 Hetty O’Hara Confidential
10 The Last Confession of Vivian Whip
11 What Is It That I Need That I Don’t Already Have?
12 Radio Is Everything
13 I Can’t Say Her Name
14 Byline