Metallica debut new song


Metallica have debuted their new song “The Lords Of Summer” during their kick off tour date in Bogota in Columbia.

Speaking to Rolling Stone last week drummer Lars Ulrich commented saying:

“We promised our fans we’d play a new song and we’ve been writing and creating away and we’re going to throw something at them on Sunday. We have something lined up that is fairly representative of where our creative headspace is at right now. It’s one of those things that’s like, ‘Here, we’re writing and we’re creating.'”

Watch the video below.


Metallica Setlist — Bogota, Colombia:

01. ‘Blackened’
02. ‘Master of Puppets’
03. ‘Welcome Home (Sanitarium)’
04. ‘Fuel’
05. ‘The Unforgiven’
06. ‘The Lords of Summer’ (New Song)
07. ‘…And Justice For All’
08. ‘Sad But True’
09. ‘Fade To Black’
10. ‘Orion’
11. ‘One’
12. ‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’
13. ‘Battery’
14. ‘Nothing Else Matters’
15. ‘Enter Sandman’
16. ‘Creeping Death’
17. ‘Ride the Lightning’
18. ‘Seek & Destroy’