Noel Gallagher Announces Tour & Debuts New Song


Noel Gallagher has unveiled details of his new album Chasing Yesterday, as well as premiering a new track and announcing a new tour.

All the gossip came from a Facebook Q&A that the guitarist took part in this afternoon.

During the event the former Oasis guitarist discussed his upcoming second album with his current band High Flying Birds.

Chasing Yesterday is due out on March 2nd 2015 and is the first album that Gallagher has produced. Noel said producing the record was a “a major pain in the arse”.

“It’s not that I’ve ever had people telling me what to write or what direction to go in, but managing sessions from one end of the week to the other proved extremely difficult. I had all these people looking at me and saying: ‘right, what are we doing today?’ I was making the whole thing up as I went along.”

Gallagher also broke the news that he’ll be playing at Dublin’s 3 Arena on Wednesday March 4th.

Hear new single ‘In The Heat Of The Moment’ below.

Noel spoke about Johnny Marr featuring on the LP. “I tried to get him to play on the last album but it never happened. So when I put this track together and knew he would be perfect for it I called him and asked if I could send him the rough mix. He said: ‘No, I don’t want to hear it. I’m just going to react to it on the day.’ He didn’t even want any pointers. Well, that was brave of him. He just arrived with two guitars and a bag of effects pedals. And I have to say, he’s unbelievable. He’s way up there, on another level to the rest of us. The result is a burst of energy that helped make Mighty I one of the best songs I’ve ever written.”

Chasing Yesterday track list is below:

1. Riverman
2. In The Heat Of The Moment
3. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes
4. Lock All The Doors
5. The Dying Of The Light
6. The Right Stuff
7. While The Song Remains The Same
8. The Mexican
9. You Know We Can’t Go Back
10. Ballad Of The Mighty I