Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Brand New Album & New Single


Red Hot Chili Peppers have shared their new album “Unlimited Love”. This new album also features the band’s latest single “Black Summer”.

This is the band’s first new music since the release of their eleventh studio album “The Getaway” in 2016.

And now, produced by Rick Rubin “Unlimited Love” will be released on April 1 via Warner Bros, the band confirmed. In a press release, the Red Hot Chili Peppers added that the “only goal is to get lost in the music”.

They had already announced that a new album was in the works, on top of a new tour last October.

The tracklist for “Unlimited Love” is as follows.

1. ‘Black Summer’
2. ‘Here Ever After’
3. ‘Aquatic Mouth Dance’
4. ‘Not the One’
5. ‘Poster Child’
6. ‘The Great Apes’
7. ‘It’s Only Natural’
8. ‘She’s a Lover’
9. ‘These Are the Ways’
10. ‘Whatchu Thinkin’’
11. ‘Bastards of Light’
12. ‘White Braids & Pillow Chair’
13. ‘One Way Traffic’
14. ‘Veronica’
15. ‘Let ’Em Cry’
16. ‘The Heavy Wing’
17. ‘Tangelo’

The band’s single “Black Summer” was released already. Check it out below.

Red Hot Chili Peppers On “honing our craft”

On the new material, Red Hot Chili Peppers released a statement.

“We (John, Anthony, Chad and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could”. 

Red Hot Chili Peppers continued, “Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt”. 

“We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album ‘Unlimited Love’, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives”, they added.

“Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. ROCK OUT MOTHERFUCKERS!”.