Stevie Nicks Performs For The First Time In Two Years At Jazz Festival


Stevie Nicks returned to the live stage, performing at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival over the weekend.

This performance ends a two year hiatus for the former Fleetwood Mac singer, who last took to the stage in La Quinta, California on 17 January 2020, just before the pandemic.

Nicks had also cancelled a number of 2021 dates due to the ongoing pandemic. She stated that “While I’m vaccinated, at my age I am still being extremely cautious”.

Stevie Nicks Jokes That She Is “watching mini series and wearing comfy pants”

Making her return, Stevie Nicks joked that she was unable to perform because she was too busy “watching mini-series and wearing comfy pants and teaching my dog to shake hands”.

Nicks kicked off this set by performing tracks such as Outside The Rain which of course featured on her 1981 album Bella Donna.

She then began to delve into the Fleetwood Mac classic album Rumours. This included Rhiannon, Landslide and Gold Dust Woman.

Nicks’ live rendition of Landslide was also dedicated to the late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins. Nicks had paid tribute to Hawkins who sadly died in March.

“Thank goodness for the photo booth in the Foo Fighters studio. Because of these pictures my friendship with Taylor will always be at my fingertips”, Nicks wrote.

This live set also saw Nicks perform tracks from her own solo back catalogue. These tracks included Stand Back and Edge of Seventeen. Nicks also covered Tom Petty’s track Free Fallin and Led Zeppelin’s Rock and Roll.



Check out the tracklist from Nick’s live set below.

1. Outside the Rain
2. Dreams
3. If Anyone Falls
4. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
5. Enchanted
6. Gypsy
7. Wild Heart
8. Bella Donna (Nicks album)
9. Rhiannon
10. Landslide
11. Stand Back
12. Gold Dust Woman
13. Free Fallin
14. Edge of Seventeen
15. New Orleans
16. Rock and Roll

Speaking of Bella Donna, last year marked 40 years since that album came out. Stevie Nicks also paid tribute to the role that Tom Petty had in the making of both the album and the launching of her solo career. 

Stevie Nicks also joined forces with Radiohead in a social media rally support call for Ukraine.