Alanis Morissette to Release Live Set



Alanis Morissette is set to release a new live collection next month

“You Oughta Know” hit-maker Alanis Morissette hasn’t released a live set in about a decade, but that’s all about the change. Next month, the ‘90s alternative rock starlet will unleash “Alanis Morissette: Live at Montreux 2012,” packing footage from Morissette’s July 2 performance at Switzerland’s famed Montreux Jazz Festival last year. The set will be available in CD, DVD and Blu-ray, and pre-order for the collection starts on March 29.

“Alanis Morissette: Live at Montreux 2012” features Morissette classics, as well as tracks from her 2012 release, “Havoc and Bright Lights.” The DVD and Blu-ray each offer 20 songs, while the CD packs 15 tracks.

The set’s track listing offers a career-spanning mix of the old and new. Tracks on the set include “I Remain,” “Woman Down,” “All I Really Want,” “You Learn,” “Guardian,” “Flinch,” “Forgiven,” “Hands Clean,” “I Remain,” “Citizen of the Planet,” “Ironic,” “Havoc,” “Head over Feet,” “Versions of Violence,” “I Remain,” “You Oughta Know,” “Numb,” “Hand in My Pocket,” “Uninvited” and “Thank U.”

Her band for the show included ulian Coryell (guitar), Michael Farrell (keyboards), Jason Orme (guitar), Cedric Lemoyne (bass) and Victor Indrizzo (drums). Check out a video of Morissette’s performance  of “Guardian” via her YouTube page.