Fancy Some MkII Live Purple?


Deep Purple will release a DVD entitled Perfect Strangers Live via Eagle Rock on October 14.

It was shot during the Mark II reunion tour of 1984.Deep Purple

The concert in Melbourne, Australia, is the only full-length recording of the band from that time.

Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice had reunited for their Perfect Strangers album, marking the first time the lineup had worked together since 1973. Guitarist Blackmore has said the title track is his favourite Purple song of all time.

Eagle Rock say: “Perfect Strangers Live is a stunning concert with the band in incendiary form. The setlist mixes then new tracks from the Perfect Strangers album with favourites from the early seventies, culminating in the brilliant Smoke On The Water finale. This is without doubt one of the finest Deep Purple concerts ever filmed – and a must-have for their legions of fans.”


01. Highway Star
02. Nobody’s Home
03. Strange Kind Of Woman
04. A Gypsy’s Kiss
05. Perfect Strangers
06. Under The Gun
07. Knocking At Your Back Door
08. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo)
09. Child In Time
10. Difficult To Cure
11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo
12. Space Truckin’ (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo)
13. Black Night
14. Speed King
15. Smoke On The Water


(Via Classic Rock)