Interpol Back With A Bang


The New York three-piece have returned from a four year break, with their fifth studio album El Pintor.

The band has revealed their first single from the album will be ‘All The Rage Back Home. The new single is a return to the original sound of their debut album Turn On The Bright Lights, that initially made ears perk up.

Interpol’s new album is due to drop in September. It will be their first record without former bass player Carlos Dengler, since he departed from the band in 2010. The remaining band members are singer/guitarist Paul Banks, guitarist Daniel Kessler and drummer Sam Fogarino.

The video for ‘All The Rage Back Home’ was co-directed by Interpol frontman Paul Banks and Sophia Peer, who has previously worked with The National, Paramore, and on Bank’s solo endeavour in 2012.

Before the New York trio announced their new album plans, the band played three songs from El Pintor, during a concert in Newcastle, England. ‘Anywhere’, ‘My Desire’ and ‘All the Rage Back Home’, were captured by blurry cell phones and hurriedly posted on YouTube.

Interpol play The Olympia on February 10th, 11th  and 12th 2015. Tickets from €39.05 are on sale now.

El Pintor Track Listing:

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard