Listen: Adam Lambert Drops New Single ‘Roses’ With Nile Rodgers!


There’s no stopping Adam Lambert who has revealed details of a new record entitled, Velvet, due next month.

The Queen frontman has also released a grooving new lead single called “Roses,” featuring the one and only Nile Rodgers of Chic.

Nile Rodgers Announces Irish Gig

Velvet is Lambert’s fourth LP. The album features 13 tracks, which Lambert described as “Thirteen slinky numbers to catch a vibe to.” “Roses” follows the singles “Superpower,” “Comin in Hot” and “Feel Something.”

Lambert sings the lyrics over Rodgers’ guitar, “You’re like a knife cuz your looks could kill/Hold my breath every time we kiss”. Rodgers can be heard all over the song similar to his awesome guitar work on Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky.”

This coming February 27th, Lambert will join forces Queen and Alice Cooper for Fire Fight Australia. The benefit concert at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium. Proceeds will aid the bushfire relief. Velvet is out March 20th.






Velvet Tracklist


  1. Velvet
  2. Superpower
  3. Stranger You Are
  4. Loverboy
  5. Roses feat. Nile Rodgers
  6. Closer to You
  7. Overglow
  8. Comin in Hot
  9. On the Moon
  10. Love Dont
  11. Ready to Run
  12. New Eyes
  13. Feel Something