Lizzy Reissues Coming In September!


Thin Lizzy albums, “Thunder And Lightning” and “Renegade”, are being reissued here on September 23.

1983’s “Thunder And Lightning” is getting the full Deluxe Edition treatment with the addition of 13 bonus tracks made up of rare live material and demos, including “The Boys Are Back in Town” live at Hammersmith 1981. The record was the 12th and final studio album by the Irish rockers.

The reissue of 1981’s “Renegade” will include 5 bonus tracks of b-sides and rare extended mixes.


“Thunder And Lightning”
2013 reissue
Release date: September 23

Disc 1

01. Thunder and Lightning
02. This Is The One
03. The Sun Goes Down
04. The Holy War
05. Cold Sweet
06. Someday She Is Going To Hit Back
07. Baby Please Don’t Go
08. Bad Habits
09. Heart Attack

Disc 2

01. Angel Of Death (live B-side)
02. Don’t Believe A Word (live B-side)
03. Emerald (Live at Hammersmith ’81)
04. Killer On The Loose (Live at Hammersmith ’81)
05. The Boys Are Back In Town (Live at Hammersmith ’81)
06. Hollywood (Live at Hammersmith ’81)
07. The Sun Goes Down (demo)
08. Bad Habits (demo)
09. This Is The One (demo)
10. Thunder And Lightning
11. Cold Sweet (demo)
12. Baby Please Don’t Go (demo)
13. Heart Attack (demo)
14. The Holy War (demo)
15. Someday She’s Gonna Hit Back (demo)

2013 reissue
Release date: September 23

01. Angel Of Death
02. Renegade
03. The Pressure Will Blow
04. Leave This Town
05. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)
06. No One Told Him
07. Fats
08. Mexican Blood
09. It’s Getting Dangerous
10. Trouble Boys
11. Memory Pain
12. Hollywood (extended version – 12″ mix)
13. Renegade (edit – 7″ mix)
14. Hollywood’ (edit – 7″ promo)