Oasis Demo Discovered


An acoustic demo version of Oasis’ classic song She’s Electric has appeared online, the track will feature on a new record reissue.

The song is taken from the band’s 14x platinum selling album, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? It was released back in 1995 and went to number 1 in the Irish music charts.

In February 2014, Oasis announced on their website that their first three studio albums would be re-released. The new editions are part of the Chasing The Sun series from Big Brother Recordings. The remastered albums are being put out to celebrate the groups’ 20th anniversary.

The first reissue was a three-disc version called Definitely Maybe: Chasing the Sun, released on May 19th. The landmark LP was initially released in 1994, the new Definitely Maybe edition includes rare, live and unreleased tracks from the band.

Noel Gallagher wrote about She’s Electric’s lyrics in the reissued edition, “‘I’ll be you and you be me’ is from Stop, Look and Listen. We used to be at school and you’d have a class where’d they play TV. It was Sesame Street but an English version. That stayed with me for years until I wrote ‘She’s Electric.'”

Listen to the acoustic demo version below.

And if this Oasis demo has whetted your appetite, you can listen to Definitely Maybe, on The Classic Album At Midnight, Thursday 28th July, On Radio Nova.

(What’s the Story) Morning Glory will be re-released on September 30th, the full track list is below.

Disc 1:

01. Hello
02. Roll With It
03. Wonderwall
04. Don’t Look Back In Anger
05. Hey Now!
06. (untitled)
07. Some Might Say
08. Cast No Shadow
09. She’s Electric
10. Morning Glory
11. (untitled)
12. Champagne Supernova

Disc 2:
01. Talk Tonight
02. Acquiesce
03. Headshrinker
04. It’s Better People
05. Rockin’ Chair
06. Step Out
07. Underneath The Sky
08. Cum On Feel The Noize
09. Round Are Way
10. The Swamp Song
11. The Masterplan
12. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday
13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)
14. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away

Disc 3
01. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)
02. Some Might Say (Demo)
03. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
04. She’s Electric (Demo)
05. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)
06. Rockin’ Chair (Demo)
07. Hello (Live At Roskilde)
08. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)
09. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)
10. Hey Now (Demo)
11. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)
12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)
14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)