Paul Weller’s New Album ’66’ Is Out Now


Paul Weller’s new album ’66’ is out now.

The album which was released via Polydor Records, goes by the innovative name of ’66’ to mark the singer’s 66th birthday tomorrow. For the first time since 1995’s Stanley Road, the artwork was produced by Sir Peter Blake.

’66’ also marks Paul Weller’s 17th solo album, and 28th in total, and is a certainly an album which offers an insight into how the singer’s creativity interacts with the wider world.

The album sees Weller draw on facets of real life, spirituality, and even throw in some memories from childhood. Songs from this album even look at faith, changing circumstances, as well as fractured realities of life at this difficult age.

Paul Weller Announces Star Studded Cast 

The album features as many as 12 songs, and was put together in Weller’s very own Black Barn Studio across three years.

Overall, 66 features contributions from a star-studded line up of household names from the music industry.

For instance the tracks, ‘Ship Of Fools’, ‘Jumble Queen’, and ‘Soul Wandering’ include contributions from Madness singer Suggs, Noel Gallagher and Primal Scream’s Bobby Gillespie respectively.

It has also been co written by Erland Cooper, as well as White Label, with Hannah Peel featuring on string arrangements. French producer and recording artist Christophe Vaillant also contributes.

66 is available on all major streaming platforms, as well as on CD and vinyl formats.

Check out the full track list below.

  • “Ship of Fools”
  • “Flying Fish”
  • “Jumble Queen”
  • “Nothing”
  • “My Best Friend’s Coat”
  • “Rise Up Singing”
  • “I Woke Up”
  • “A Glimpse of You”
  • “Sleepy Hollow”
  • “In Full Flight”
  • “Soul Wandering”
  • “Burn Out”