Queens Of The Stone Age Announce New Album ‘In Times New Roman’


Queens of the Stone Age have announced the release of their new album ‘In Times New Roman’. 

Arriving on June 8, the album will be released via Matador Records, and is their first new album since 2017’s ‘Villains’.

Along with the new album, Queens of the Stone Age have also shared their new single ‘Emotion Sickness’.

Recorded at the home studio of the band’s frontman Josh Homme Pink Dink Studios, ‘In Times New Roman’ is  “the sound of a band creating the music its own members want to hear, while giving the rest of us a sonic forum in which to congregate”.

‘In Times New Roman’ was also recorded at Shangrip-La, along while being produced by Queens of the Stone Age, as well as being mixed by Mark Rankin.

Tracklist For Queens Of The Stone Age Album ‘In Times New Roman’

Queens Of The Stone Age tour dates are as follows.

  1. ‘Obscenery’
  2. ‘Paper Machete’
  3. ‘Negative Space’
  4. ‘Time & Place’
  5. ‘Made to Parade’
  6. ‘Carnavoyeur ‘
  7. ‘What the Peephole Say’
  8. ‘Sicily’
  9. ‘Emotion Sickness’
  10. ‘Straight Jacket Fitting’

Tour Dates

News of this new album comes weeks after Queens Of The Stone Age also announced a set of UK show dates as part of a major World Tour.

16 – Neuhausen Ob Eck, Southside Festival
17 – Landgraaf, Pinkpop Festival
18 – Scheessel, Hurricane Festival
20 – Halifax, The Piece Hall
22 – Margate, Dreamland
23 – Cardiff, Cardiff Castle
28 – Roskilde, Roskilde Festival
30 – Gdynia, Open’er Festival

2 – Werchter,  Rock Werchter Festival
4 – Lyon, Les Nuits de Fourvière
5 – Albi, Pause Guitare Festival
7 – Madrid, Mad Cool Festival
8 – Lisbon, NOS Alive Festival

Back in 2021, a judge rejected a request from Josh Homme’s children to place a restraining order against the Queens Of The Stone Age singer.