Final Led Zeppelin remastered albums due out in July



Led Zeppelin will finish their reissue series by releasing their final three LPs, Presence, In Through The Out Door and Coda on July 31st.

The band last released a 40th anniversary deluxe edition of Physical Graffiti in February with previous albums all receiving the reissue treatment.

The three albums will be released in a number of formats ranging from single CD to a Super Deluxe Boxed Set. The boxset versions will be accompanied by 180-gram vinyl disks and a 72 page hardcover book displaying unseen photos and memorabilia of the band. The band also say that the first 30,000 boxed sets will be individually numbered.

The band announced the reissues through their official Facebook page where they uploaded a picture of how the remastered cover of Presence.

The remastered versions of Coda will contain two companion disks of recorded material by the band between 1968 and 1974. The reissue will also feature two previously unreleased songs ‘Sugar Mama’ and ‘St. Tristan’s Sword’. a further song with the strange title of ’10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod’ otherwise known as ‘Pod’ will be heard for the first time on the Presence.

Fans will also be excited to see alternative versions to such Zep classics as ‘All My Love’ and ‘When The Levee Breaks’ which was originally recorded in 1970 under the title ‘If It Keeps On Raining’.

The albums were remastered by guitarist Jimmy Page who claimed earlier this year that he was trying to be “match fit” and is “warming up on the sidelines” at the moment prompting many to believe that a live return is in store.

Photo Credit: DerekVelasquez