Henshaw Back In Blue As Leinster Face Chiefs Challenge


Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose will renew their midfield partnership in Leinster’s Champions Cup clash against the Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park on Sunday.

Coach Leo Cullen has been able to recall Henshaw to his team, after he recovered from the hamstring strain suffered in the build up to Ireland’s test against Argentina last month.

Ringrose made his Leinster return from shoulder surgery just last week.

Johnny Sexton, Sean O’Brien and Rob Kearney are also recalled in a much changed starting selection.


Number eight Jack Conan is one of just four players retained from last weeks win at Benetton Treviso.

The Leinster Rugby team is as follows;

15. Rob Kearney

14. Fergus McFadden

13. Garry Ringrose

12. Robbie Henshaw

11. Isa Nacewa – CAPTAIN

10. Johnny Sexton

9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy

2. Seán Cronin

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. Devin Toner

5. Scott Fardy

6. Rhys Ruddock

7. Seán O’Brien

8. Jack Conan

16. James Tracy

17. Jack McGrath

18. Michael Bent

19. James Ryan

20. Josh van der Flier

21. Jamison Gibson-Park

22. Ross Byrne

23. Jordan Larmour