Keaney Boost For Dublin Hurlers Ahead Of Must Win


Conal Keaney is back in the Dublin senior hurling team for Sunday’s Leinster Championship showdown with Offaly at Parnell Park.

The veteran Ballyboden St Enda’s player has recovered from a shoulder injury and has been picked at centre-half-forward by manager Pat Gilroy.

Bill O’Carroll drops to the bench. The winners of Sunday’s game will remain in the Leinster Senior Championship in 2019.

Manager Gilroy also makes some positional switches which see Eoghan O’Donnell move from midfield to corner-back and Jake Malone and Fiontan MacGib, now wearing the number nine and ten jerseys, respectively.

The Dubs unluckily fell to their second defeat of the provincial campaign at Wexford Park where the hosts reeled off three points in-a-row to win by 0-22 to 2-14.

Dublin (Leinster SHC v Offaly): Alan Nolan; Paddy Smyth, Cian O’Callaghan, Eoghan O’Donnell; Shane Barrett, Sean Moran, Chris Crummey; Rian McBride, Jake Malone; Fiontan MacGib, Conal Keaney, Danny Sutcliffe; Fergal Whitely, Liam Rushe, Paul Ryan.