Oasis Get Set To Celebrate 25th Anniversary Of ‘Definitely Maybe’ 


Back before the infamous sibling rivalry became a seemingly endless source of internet click fodder, the brothers Gallagher were also making headlines for their music.

Now, the 25th anniversary of “Definitely Maybe” will be celebrated with a vinyl reissue on August 30th and the ‘band’ have shared a video prom for the special edition release.

The 2019 reissue will provide two limited edition vinyl editions of “Definitely Maybe”. They include a silver coloured LP available via retail and a picture disc via the group’s online store.

Hennemusic reports that Oasis will also honour the milestone with the release of original content from the time of their burgeoning heydey this month.

Fans are also being asked to share their memories of the record on social media using the hashtag #DefMaybe25. Check out the trailer and see the tracklisting below:


Side A

01. Rock & Roll Star
02. Shakermaker
03. Live Forever

Side B

04. Up In The Sky
05. Columbia
06. Sad Song

Side C

07. Supersonic
08. Bring It On Down
09. Cigarettes & Alcohol

Side D

10. Digsy’s Dinner
11. Slide Away
12. Married With Children

Don’t forget you can keep up-to-date on all things Nova over on our Instagram page – follow us for all the craziness of radio life coupled with news, sports and LOTS of cool competitions! Click here…