Queens Of The Stone Age Announce Concert This November At 3Arena


The desert-rock group played Ireland in 2013 and 2015, and are now returning later this year on their Villians Tour. The show will take place on November 24th, with tickets on sale next Thursday at 9AM at the price of €50.65.

Tour dates:

Sunday 19th November Manchester Arena
Tuesday 21st November London, The O2
Thursday 23rd November Edinburgh, Usher Hall
Friday 24th November Dublin, 3Arena

Villians is the 7th studio album from QOTSA; it was produced by Mark Ronson and is due for release August 25th. It’s the first full album offering from Queens Of The Stone Age since 2013’s …Like Clockwork  gave the band its first #1 album in the U.S, as well as #1s in Ireland and the UK. As Homme himself puts it, “The most important aspect of making this record was redefining our sound, asking and answering the question ‘what do we sound like now?’ If you can’t make a great first record, you should just stop—but if you can make a great record but you keep making records and your sound doesn’t evolve, you become a parody of that original sound.”

Homme spoke about the title of the album saying, “The title Villains isn’t a political statement. It has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit. It’s simply 1) a word that looks fantastic and 2) a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened… Everyone needs someone or something to rail against—their villain—same as it ever was. You can’t control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go.”
—Joshua Homme

Hundreds of epic shows, memory lapses, unexplained injuries, one year long detour with Iggy Pop and multiple Grammy nominations later, Queens Of The Stone Age reemerge from the desert newly scarred and somehow strangely prettier with lucky seventh album, Villains, out 25th August on Matador Records. Now available for preorder on deluxe vinyl, standard vinyl, CD and digital (all formats include an instant download of first single “The Way You Used To Do”).

Check the new track out below:

Check out the full track list below:

  1. Feet Don’t Fail Me
    2. The Way You Used To Do
    3. Domesticated Animals
    4. Fortress
    5. Head Like A Haunted House
    6. Un-Reborn Again
    7. Hideaway
    8. The Evil Has Landed
    9. Villains Of Circumstance

Photo Credit: Bruno Farias