‘Rush’ Out And Get This In Oct!


Rush will release a remixed version of its 2002 albumVapor Trails in October, along with a box set collecting all of the trio’s studio albums for Atlantic Records. The new version of Vapor Trails will also be included in that set, which is titled The Studio Albums: 1989 – 2007.

Vapor Trails was Rush’s first album in six years and came out with a rather questionable sound mix that fans have long criticized.

In a statement announcing the new version, bassist Geddy Lee said, “Vapor Trails was an album made under difficult and emotional circumstances — sort of like Rush learning how to be Rush again.

As a result, mistakes were made that we have longed to correct.

David Bottrill‘s remixes have finally brought some justice and clarity to this deserving body of our work.”

Lee added, “Every song has been given a new life, from the fire of ‘One Little Victory,’ ‘Secret Touch’ and ‘Ceiling Unlimited’ to the melodic musicality of ‘Sweet Miracle’ and ‘How It Is,’ These songs have been redeemed.”

In addition to Vapor Trails, the box set will include every studio album Rush released for Atlantic Records during their 18-year span with the label, including 1989’s Presto, 1991’s Roll The Bones, 1993’s Counterparts, 1996’s Test For Echo, the 2004 covers set Feedback and 2007’s Snakes & Arrows.

Rush, who were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame earlier this year, are currently wrapping up a U.S. tour in support of their most recent album, Clockwork Angels.