Unlucky For Some.. “13”


Say hello to “13.” The artwork for Black Sabbath’s new album

The band released avideo of the artwork unfolding as it forms the image for the group’s reunion record.

“13” was recorded primarily in Los Angeles and features three of the four original members of Black Sabbath – Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi(guitar) and Geezer Butler (bass) – who were joined at the sessions by drummer Brad Wilk (Rage Against The Machine).

Produced by Rick Rubin, the album will be released in Ireland on June 1oth.

“13” will be issued in a variety of formats, including:

– Standard CD album

– Deluxe double CD album in a deluxe soft-pack (includes a second disc of exclusive bonus audio material)

– Vinyl: a 12” heavyweight (180g) vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve

– Super Deluxe Box Set: a Limited edition 12” clamshell box set which contains: Deluxe double CD album, 12” heavyweight (180g) vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve, Exclusive DVD containing Black Sabbath–The Re-union documentary, plus 5 behind-the-scenes videos, Download card containing exclusive track by track interview with Black Sabbath, 13 exclusive photographic prints and hand written album lyrics.