You Can Listen To Bryan Adams’ ‘Reckless’ From Midnight Tonight On Nova


Reckless is the fourth studio album by the Canadian singer-songwriter Bryan Adams. The album which proved to be a breakthrough for Adams was released on 5th November 1984.

Bryan Adams started making music when he was just 15 years old releasing an album with Canadian glam band Sweeney Todd. He soon struck out on his own and met future writing partner Jim Vallance in 1978. It was this chance meeting in music store in Vancouver that would change both men’s lives forever.

While Adam’s previous album Cuts Like A Knife was popular in his homeland, outside of it the album was quite poorly received. After extensive touring of that album, Adams was more determined than ever to write the greatest songs of his career.  Adams decided to toughen up his sound and secure some big name backing, getting Tina Turner to duet with him on the track ‘It’s Only Love’.

All Adams’ hard work would pay off with the album becoming the best selling of his career and made him a household name. Reckless would spawn six singles which all hit the top 15 including the iconic classics ‘Run To You’ and ‘Summer Of 69′. To date, the album has sold more than 12 million records worldwide.

Track Listing:
1 – One Night Love Affair
2 – She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin’
3 – Run To You
4 – Heaven
5 – Somebody
6 – Summer Of 69
7 – Kids Wanna Rock
8 – It’s Only Love
9 – Long Gone
10 – Ain’t Gonna Cry