David Bowie Releases More Album Artwork

David Bowie

David Bowie has unveiled two more images from his upcoming best of compilation album Nothing Has Changed.

The compilation is due out in November and spans fifty years of Bowie’s material from 1964-2014.

Last week, Bowie debuted one of the cover shots for his 3-disc greatest hits collection, due out next month.

The photo was posted on the singer’s Facebook page, accompanied by the message, “Look in his eyes and see your reflection…”

The image seems to follow a pattern of Bowie’s career. The picture only shows half of his face, a theme most evidently displayed on the Aladdin Sane LP cover, when he had a red lighting bolt splitting his face. The words ‘Nothing Has Changed’ are written across the bottom to emphasis this connection to the past even further.

David Bowie NHC 3cd Packshot

A statement reads: “It is with much pleasure that we can reveal the three different Jonathan Barnbrook designed sleeves for the upcoming Nothing Has Changed – The Very Best of Bowie compilation.”

“The 3CD Deluxe Edition/Digital Download features a Jimmy King photograph from 2013, while the 2CD Edition/Digital Download has a 1975 Steve Schapiro picture.”

David Bowie NHC 2cd packshot

“Finally, the Double Vinyl features a Mick Rock shot of Bowie at his Haddon Hall home in Beckenham in 1972.”

David Bowie NHC Vinyl Packshot

Nothing Has Changed takes its name from a lyric on the track ‘Sunday’ from the 2002 record Heathen. The first single will be ‘Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)’ released on Parlophone on Friday November 10th.

The compilation features rarities such as ‘Your Turn To Drive’ and the 2001 version of ‘Shadow Man’ and James Murphy’s ‘Hello Steve Reich Mix’ of ‘Love Is Lost’.

The greatest hits will also include, the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the Toy album sessions, his first ever single ‘Liza Jane’, as well as the classics ‘Ziggy Stardust’ and ‘Life On Mars?’

Nothing Has Changed is due out on November 10th.

Nothing Has Changed track list:

CD 1
1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
2. Where Are We Now?
3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
5. New Killer Star (radio edit)
6. Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (edit)
7. Slow Burn (radio edit)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (3.14)
9. Your Turn To Drive (4.44)
10. Shadow Man (4.48)
11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)
12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
13. Thursday’s Child (radio edit)
14. I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)
15. Little Wonder (edit)
16, Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
17. Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit)
18. Strangers When We Meet (single version)

CD 2:
1. Buddha Of Suburbia
2. Jump They Say (radio edit)
3, Time Will Crawl (MM remix)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
6. Loving The Alien (single remix)
7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
8. Blue Jean
9. Modern Love
10. China Girl
11. Let’s Dance (single version)
12.  Fashion (single version)
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)
14. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
15, Under Pressure (with Queen)
16. Boys Keep Swinging
17. ‘Heroes’ (single version)
18. Sound And Vision
19. Golden Years (single version)
20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

CD 3
1. Fame
2, Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)
3. Diamond Dogs
4. Rebel Rebel
5. Sorrow
6. Drive-In Saturday
7.All The Young Dudes
8. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
9. Moonage Daydream
10. Ziggy Stardust
11. Starman (original single mix)
12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)
13. Oh! You Pretty Things
14. Changes
15. The Man Who Sold The World
16. Space Oddity
17. In The Heat Of The Morning
18. Silly Boy Blue
19. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
20. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving
21. Liza Jane

The double vinyl tracklist is:

Let’s Dance (single version)
Ashes To Ashes (single version)
‘Heroes’’ (single version)
Life On Mars?

Space Oddity
Starman (original single mix)
Ziggy Stardust
The Jean Genie (original single mix)
Rebel Rebel

Golden Years (single version)
Sound And Vision
Under Pressure
Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix) – with The Pet Shop Boys
China Girl (single version)
Modern Love (single version)
Absolute Beginners (single version)
Where Are We Now?